Just Announced

Networking

GMT

07:00

MST

0:00

AEDT

18:00:00

Breakfast Networking

Networking

1 hour open slot for networking

Hosted by Mark Taylor (NIHR)

This Zoom Networking may ask you for a passcode; for this session it is 164942
GMT

11:00

MST

04:00

AEDT

22:00

Coffee Networking

Networking

1 hour open slot for networking

Hosted by Dr Claire Vaughan (NIHR)

This Zoom Networking may ask you for a passcode; for this session it is 377286

GMT

13:00

MST

06:00

AEDT

00:00 (27th Feb)

Lunch Networking

Networking

1 hour open slot for networking

Julie Bayley (University of Lincoln)

This Zoom Networking may ask you for a passcode; for this session it is 331554

GMT

16:00

MST

09:00

AEDT

03:00 (27th Feb)

Tea Networking

Networking

1 hour open slot for networking

Hosted by Shaun Leamon (Health Foundation)

This Zoom Networking may ask you for a passcode; for this session it is 692893

Screenshot 2021-02-25 at 16.12.37

Julie Bayley

Julie Bayley is Director of Research Impact Development at the University of Lincoln, leading the development and implementation of the institution’s impact strategy. Julie is currently commissioned as Emerald Publishing’s Impact Literacy Advisor, and collaborates/consults widely across the sector on impact on impact, impact literacy and professional development. She is ARMA’s Director of Qualifications and impact Co-I for the EPSRC funded “ASPIRE” project on equality, diversity and inclusion in STEM. Julie is a Chartered Health Psychologist with a PhD in Health Psychology and Impact, a patient representative in vascular (thrombosis) care, and has been an applied researcher in behaviour change interventions since 2003.

Screenshot 2021-02-25 at 16.11.42

Claire Vaughan

A microbiologist by background, Dr Claire Vaughan is an Impact Lead at the NIHR Central Commissioning Facility, based in London. Claire is also the lead for the NIHR research impact training programme. Claire’s passion for developing an impact evaluation learning culture within NIHR has enabled her to lead the development, delivery and coordination of the Impact training across NIHR. Her work focuses on how best to support, plan, build capacity for, strengthen and embed impact across the organisation

download (5)

Dr Mark Taylor

Dr Mark Taylor has just stepped down as Head of Impact for the Central Commissioning Facility of the National Institute for Health Research (www.nihr.ac.uk). Before that he has worked, amongst other places, for Merck KGaA, 3i plc, Oxford University Hospitals NHS Trust, the NHS Institute for Innovation and Improvement and Oxford University Innovation (the University’s knowledge transfer arm). He has been a trustee for the MS Society and briefly for Asthma UK as well as on the British Medical Journal’s Patient Panel. He was diagnosed with relapsing remitting multiple sclerosis in 2003. He is currently a visiting academic at the University of Oxford and has recently begun his new role as Head of Strategic Partnerships at NIHR CCF.

Screenshot 2021-02-12 at 11.04.57

Shaun Leamon

Shaun Leamon is a research manager with over 15 years of experience in the design, commissioning and evaluation of research and grant programs to inform health and care practice and policy. Shaun currently works at the Health Foundation (https://www.health.org.uk/), where he is responsible for a number of large infrastructure grants designed to support a greater use of research knowledge and evidence in health and social care, and support the translation of evidence into policy and practice. Shaun also leads the Health Foundation’s Research Strategy and Operating Framework, designed to ensure the research funded by the Foundation is catalytic, of the highest quality, and adds value and impact by supporting a vibrant and flourishing research culture. Shaun sits on a number of UK advisory groups working in the field of research on research and is a member of a number of professional associations, including the UK Evaluation Society, the Charity Evaluation Working Group and the Association of Research Managers and Administrators.